Seven students running CMN government

Contributed Photo Part of the College of Menominee Nation Student Government are, from left, Susan Schuler, treasurer; Betsy Trudeau, president; Kayla Rusch, secretary; and Adam Schulz, vice president.

Seven College of Menominee Nation students are sharing student government leadership responsibilities at CMN in the 2017-18 academic year.

Betsy Trudeau, a sophomore in CMN’s biological and physical sciences, serves as student government president. Trudeau is an enrolled member of the Hannahville Potawatomi and currently resides in Neopit.

Bowler resident Adam Schulz, a junior majoring in natural resources and business administration, is vice president. He is a Stockbridge-Munsee descendant.

The organization’s treasurer is Susan A. Schuler, a freshman from Shawano who is majoring in biological and physical sciences.

Two enrolled members of the Menominee Tribe are respectively secretary and co-secretary: Maria Frechette, a sophomore public administration major, and Leah Pamonicutt, a junior majoring in public administration and business administration. Both reside in Keshena.

Student government leadership also includes an elected student representative from each of CMN’s two campuses. The Keshena campus representative is Kayla Rusch, a junior business administration major from Shawano. Terrence Telford-Hicks Jr. from Green Bay represents the Green Bay/Oneida campus. He is a freshman majoring in liberal studies social science.

The College of Menominee Nation is an accredited institution awarding bachelor’s and associate degrees, as well as technical diplomas. In 2018, the college celebrates its 25th year in operation.