Pulaski High School to stage ‘42nd Street’ musical

Photo by Amy Tubbs Pulaski High School students performing in the musical “42nd Street” are, front row, from left, Geovanni Virella-Torres, Autumn Rettke, Gabe Koepke and Frances Schaetz; middle row, Benjamin Petroll, Emmarose Bader, Dana Madden, Lauren Lacera and Jordan Busse; back row, Caleb Miller, Hunter Chrisman, Tyler Tanner and T.J. Hock.

Pulaski High School students are staging “42nd Street,” a musical that tells the story of a young performer who gets her big Broadway break in the 1930s.

The musical, written by Michael Stewart, Mark Bramble, Harry Warren and Al Dubin, “might not be familiar to some,” said director Kathryn Brown, Pulaski High School choir instructor. “But don’t let that stop you from coming. … It’s very entertaining from start to finish.”

Four performances are planned, Feb. 10-11 and Feb. 17-18, with shows starting at 7 p.m. on Fridays and 2 p.m. on Saturdays. Tickets are $8 and are available at the high school, 1040 S. St. Augustine St., or by calling Laurie Fischer at 920-822-6800.

Student performers in “42nd Street” include Emily Archambo, Emmarose Bader, Ava Baenen, Riley Brown, Alyssa Bruckert, Jordan Busse, Allison Carter, Oriana Cheney, Hunter Chrisman, Grace Christiansen, Hannah Dornfeld, Mara Grasse, Jessica Goska, Abby Harris, T.J. Hock, Allie Huber, Gabe Koepke, Kailee Kryger, Lauren Lacera, Amelia Lara, Brayden Lom, Dana Madden, Gavin Mangold, Avery McCallum, Megan Miesbauer, Caleb Miller, Marcus Moss, Cole O’Brien, Benjamin Petroll, Alyssa Rettke, Autumn Rettke, Jade Sampo, Frances Schaetz, Tyler Tanner, Jena Truckenbrod, Geovanni Virella-Torres, Lauryn Wessely, Karissa Willette and Brittney Winter.

Members of the pit band are Victoria Vaile, Makenna Agen, Courtney Faucett, Brooke Volkman, Megan Walkenhorst, Madison VanUs, Cheyanne Kandler, Megan Mielke, Connor Parr, Caleb Wilinski, Malorie Schultz, Edgar Flores-Martinez, Corinne Galligan, Sara Kunesh, Adrian Caylor, Alyssa Utech, Will Voelker and Scotty Smith.

Members of the stage crew are Cameron Carpenter, Nick Diefenthaler, Jason Dietrich, Ben Evenson, Caleb Haag, Sarah Kurowski, Jayden Lepp, Rachel Pagel, Iyana Ramey, Holly Schupbach, Megan Schwoerer, Ashley Valeria, Kiley Van Schyndel, Hannah VanEnkevort, Ruby VanZeeland and Mackenzie Walla.